На фокус · Review · Spotlight

A Woman Like You (Now & Then #2) – review


33266825This is the second book by the author Kate Ryan. A Woman Like You is continues the story of Amanda Harrington and the reader can follow her story into adulthood since in the second book she is in her twenties.

The first step in overcoming a problem is admitting you have one. This is the case with Amanda as she enters rehab on her own free will. She wants to overcome her problems and the rehab is going to help. The thing about being in rehab is that you have to do a lot of things there, to keep your mind occupied and not thinking about what got you into rehab in the first place. Probably the hardest thing would be to choose to leave your family in order to seek help. It can be hard, especially for young children. But there is nothing wrong in seeking help, especially if the person seeking it was dependent on marijuana. I can’t way I understand everything given I’ve never gone through what Amanda has gone but I can surely feel for her and cheer for the strength she finds. It requires a lot of it to try and change thing. The idea with creating a timeline where you can list the events in your life is great. I think that this way a person can go over everything and find the moment everything went wrong and start from there.

I like the way her relationship with her friends and family is growing. There are two men I’m puzzled about. Max and Shawn. I don’t know why, they both appear cute and nice. I liked the chats she has with Max and the conversations with Shawn. But Tanner was awesome too and I’m not even going to talk about the other guy Braden.

I also like the way the romance scenes are depicted. Without giving away spoilers or going into detail I will say that they are very well crafted. They aren’t anything that you could find in other novel, yet they are still steamy and romantic. And that isn’t easily achieved. I applaud the author for achieving such an astonishingly great work.

There is a point where instead of perceiving the characters as just characters you see them as living people. As people you can actually talk to or listen to their stories. It felt so real in the end it hurt. Not many books can make me cry. But this book succeeded in that department. I haven’t done it in a long time and it was amazing. But enough of that. If you want to know what in the book made me cry I guess you’ll have to go grab it and read it.

Kate Ryan has yet again done an amazing job. She never ceases to amaze me. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

 

I give this book 5 out of 5 start and strongly recommend it.

6930143y

Вашият коментар

