Review · Spotlight

Coveted by Alannah Lyne – review


She’s his heaven and his hell…

Muriel Stewart has spent the past year grieving the loss of her husband. Now that time has passed, her inner submissive demands Muriel find a new relationship to fulfill her need to love and serve. But there’s only one man who makes Muriel yearn for the intimate Dom/submissive connection the way her husband did, and that’s his best friend, Mathew Galinda … a man who can barely tolerate being in her presence.

Matthew Galinda buried his own heart and needs the day Muriel Stewart married his best friend and business partner. He’s spent the last eleven years keeping Muriel at a distance, tortured by his love for a woman he could never have, and filled with shame for coveting what wasn’t and would never be his. Not even his best friend’s unexpected death could change that fact. Until Muriel decides she’s ready for a new Dom and she wants Matthew to fill that role.

Having Muriel in his life is all Mathew has ever wanted. She’s his heaven and his hell, and could be his salvation if he can get beyond his past, his shame, and the guilt he feels for not having saved Ian’s life.

Review

***

Coveted is mesmerizing, trilling, sensual and hot. It will keep you reading from start to finish. It is the first book in a new series by the author of Heat Wave series, Alannah Lynne. Pandora’s Playground – a place I would definitely love visiting after I met Matthew Galinda. I’m usually weary of stories that include dominance and submission because I’ve read some books that border on hard core. But his book – Coveted is an entirely different thing. Yes, it has dominance and submission. I got that even from the blurb. The main character is a Dom and she is the submissive and yet I enjoyed that book way too much. Like, I can’t get enough of it. The writing style is so… compelling. It’s so fluent and easy to reads. I know I had trouble reading some books not because they were written in an… difficult English of sorts, or because I didn’t know the words. The writing style was hard. But here you can feel the passion seething through the pages threatening to brand you forever. 

So yes, thanks to Muriel and Matthew if Pandora’s Playground was real I would definitely want to go and try it out… being the submissive. Usually I can’t imagine how some people find pleasure in bondage or the sort of things happen between a Dom and a submissive, but I dare say that after reading this book, given that my knowledge of such thing is purely from books, I know a bit more. The writing was so good, in my opinion, that I could feel the same things Muriel was feeling. Every word was like radiating of the pages.

Coveted will show you the story of a woman, a submissive, that lost her husband and she’s trying to move on with her life. She’s trying to find herself a new Dom. And the man who always loved her but stayed on the sideline and watched her being with another is the one that will help her move on.

The light BDSM scenes, the love, passion and the story as a whole touched me in a way I never expected. I’ve read a lot of similar books and this is the best of all I’ve read so far. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

My copy of the book was received from the author herself through instafreeby.com

I give the book 5 out of 5 stars. 

You can buy the book from the following links:

B&N: http://smarturl.it/CovetedBN
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/CovetedAMZ
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/CovetediBks
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/CovetedKobo

Add it to your shelves:

Goodreads: Coveted by Alannah Lynne

Shelfari – Coveted by Alannah Lynne

Follow the author:

Official website: Alannah Lynne’s website

Facebook: Alannah Lynne’s facebook

Goodreads: Alannah Lynne’s goodreads

Pinterest: Alannah Lynne’s pinterest

Twitter: Alannah Lynne’s twitter

 

Sources:
‘Cover’ – found through Google from Amazon.

Вашият коментар

