Breaking news – Donna Grant – Upcoming Reaper series


On her Facebook page Donna Grant said:

Want a little tidbit from the upcoming Reaper series? Well, I got to see the cover and it’s gorgeous! I can’t show it off yet, but I can give you the back cover blurb…

So from what I understand there are going to be new series. While we wait for the official cover reveal here is the blurb from the back cover.

First in an exclusive series – a sexy new arc of dragon shapeshifter novels from New York Times bestselling author Donna Grant!

There is no escaping a Reaper. I am an elite assassin, part of a brotherhood that only answers to Death. And when Death says your time is up, I am coming for you…

My whole existence is based on taking what Death wants. Born to eliminate Fae guilty of unforgivable crimes, my reckless, wild nature makes me the perfect assassin to carry out Death’s bidding. I’ve seen more sinister and violent dealings than anyone could ever imagine. But it was the sight of her face that stopped me cold. I’ve never wanted a woman-never mind a human-so badly; never felt my heart, hardened by death, burn brighter and hotter until it burst into flames. She is everything I desire. The kind of woman that compels you to stake your claim on her, to let the world know that she’s yours. A Reaper saving her life will only attract danger, but I vow to protect her at all costs from the Fae that hunt her, and keep safe the woman who has claimed me, body and soul.

Дона Грант с нова поредица. Корицата на първата книга е готова, но все още не можем да я видим. Докато чакаме този момент да настъпи, авторката споделя с читателите си анотацията на първата книга от новата ѝ поредица за Жътвари.

Първа в нова поредица – нова поредица за шейпшифтъри – дракони от бестелъра на Ню Йорк Таймс, Дона Грант.

Не можеш да избягаш от Жътвар. Аз съм елитен убиец, част от братство, което отговаря единствено пред Смърт. И когато Смърт каже, че времето е изтекло, аз ще дойда за теб…

Цялото ми съществуване се оповава на това да изпълнявам желанията на Смърт. Роден съм да убивам Фей, виновни за извършването на непростими престъпления. Моето безразсъдство и дива природа ме правят перфектния убиец, който да изпълнява заповедите на Смърт. Виждал съм много зловещи и насилствени деяния, които никой не би могъл да си представи. Но вида на нейното лице ме накара да замръзна на място. Никога преди не съм искал жена толкова силно, камо ли човек. Никога не съм усещал сърцето си, сковано от смърт, да гори по-силно и по-ярко от всякога, докато накрая не избухне в пламъци. Тя е всичко което желая. Типът жена, която те заставя да я обявиш за своя, да накараш света да разбере, че тя ти принадлежи. Жътвар, който ѝ спасява живота, само ще привлече още опасности, но се кълна, че ще я защитя, на всяка цена от Фей, които я преследват, и ще е пазя жената, която ме притежава, тялом и духом.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Вашият коментар

