Review

Demon Scorned by S.K. Yule – review


After Dante, Demon of Justice, executes his sister’s murderer, he is imprisoned by Bianca, Demon of Scorn, sister to the man he’s killed. The daily tortures make his blood boil, yet he begins falling for his sexy tormentor. Still, grief and pride conspire, keeping him from explaining his actions to her.

Bianca can’t imagine why her brother deserved Dante’s execution. And, after a plan to avenge his death backfires, she becomes Dante’s captive. More troubling, she is falling in love with him.

Can Dante and Bianca overcome their differences and a journey to hell to find true love?

Beware of SPOILERS 

Well…I must say I’m a slow reader and I still read the book. I have the bad habit of reading several books at once.
My review is not going to be very long. From what I’ve read I can say that this book is amazing. I was left speechless. In the beginning I was feeling strange about the book. For a fist time I’m reading about demons. Originally I decided to read the book only because I liked the E-book Description, the cover and the names of the main character. Now I see that I really didn’t make a mistake and this is a great book.

I’ve never would have imagined that the demons would also have some classification as the angels. Dante is Demon of Justice and Bianca, Demon of Scorn.

I’ve learned why Dante killed Bianka’s brother and I really support him. If I was at his place I would do the same. I mean…come on. His sister is Demon of Virtue and Bianka’s brother violated her and then she took her own life. It was normal of Dante to take revenge and kill Jacob, but I don’t get why Bianka can’t believe that Dante had a reason. It’s a good think that Dante freed himself and in return captured Bianka. Maybe he will show her that what he did was just. He is Demon of Justice after all. ..

And this is pretty much where I am with the book. More detailed review when I finish the book.

This is a recommended read by me. The author’s writing style is amazing and the created story…mesmerizing.

Soon expect a more detailed review of the book.

Rating

I give the book 4 out of 5 stars

Вашият коментар

